International Awards & Insignia

World Crest

World Crest emblems are worn by all registered youth members and adult leaders of all nations in the World Organization of the Scout Movement. A small amount from the sale of each emblem is sent to the World Scout Foundation to help extend Scouting in developing nations throughout the world.

On all uniforms of the BSA, the emblem is worn as a permanent patch centered horizontally over the left pocket and vertically between the left shoulder seam and the top of the pocket.

Messengers of Peace

Messengers of Peace is a global initiative designed to inspire millions of young men and women in more than 220 countries and territories to work toward peace. All youth and adults can earn this award. The ring patch is worn around the World Crest.

International Spirit Award

The International Spirit Award is for youth and adults who broaden their knowledge of international Scouting and increase their appreciation and awareness of different cultures and countries.

International Scouter Knot

The International Scouter's Award recognizes Scouters for their participation and contributions to World Scouting through participation in local and WOSM activities.

World Conservation Award

World Conservation Awards are available to youth at all levels for conservation work and education about our global community.

International Awareness Award

The National Catholic Committee on Scouting offers the International Awareness Award for all youth and adults—Scouts or non-Scouts, Catholic or non-Catholic, male or female. This award links the Catholic Church and the Scouting Movement all over the world in an effort to enhance the spiritual dimension of Scouting in the World Scout Movement.

Awards for Exceptional International Service

Silver World

The Silver World recognition is an award administered by the BSA for Scouters in other countries who have made exceptional contributions to youth in scouting. Members of the BSA are not eligible for this award.

Bronze Wolf

The Bronze Wolf is a rare and special award given by the World Scout Committee for service by an individual to the World Scouting Movement. This is the only recognition that the World Scout Committee awards and is considered the highest honor in the world for a scouter to receive. Since its inception in 1935 less than 400 have been awarded.